MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: MAY 19, 2011

THE STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

On this the 19th day of May 2011, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in SPECIAL CALLED SESSION at their office located at 112 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

TIM PHILHOWER BILLY JORDAN RODNEY NEWSOM DWAYNE BOLIN GARY CUNNINGHAM PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT SECRETARY DIRECTOR DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were J.R. Alphin, Tim Brenton, David Weidman and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

The purpose of this special called meeting was to conduct a workshop to tour and review the District facilities. The Board met at 9:30 a.m. at the District office and then proceeded to the District's lake facilities. No action was taken.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES approved this the 21st day of June 2011.

Tim Philhower, President

Billy Jordan, Vice President

Rodney Newsom, Secretary

Dwayne Bolin, Director

Gary Cunningham, Director